Holidays in Dubai, UAE – 2018

 

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1-Jan Monday New Year’s Day National holiday
20-Mar Tuesday March equinox Season
13-Apr Friday Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet’s Ascension) National holiday
15-Jun Friday Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) National holiday
17-Jun Sunday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday 2 National holiday
21-Jun Thursday June Solstice Season
21-Aug Tuesday Arafat (Haj) Day National holiday
22-Aug Wednesday Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
23-Aug Thursday Eid-al-Adha Holiday 1 National holiday
24-Aug Friday Eid-al-Adha Holiday 2 National holiday
12-Sep Wednesday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) National holiday
23-Sep Sunday September equinox Season
21-Nov Wednesday Mouloud (The Prophet’s Birthday) National holiday
30-Nov Friday Commemoration Day National holiday
2-Dec Sunday National Day National holiday
21-Dec Friday December Solstice Season
31-Dec Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply